2014 School Holiday Dates and School Term Dates

term-dates-wide
term-dates-wide 

Organise the school year with this guide for key semester dates and holidays in your state. Or simply download a copy here

NSW   ACT   NT   QLD   SA   TAS   VIC   WA

NEW SOUTH WALES

Term 1 

Term dates:

Wednesday January 29, 2014 (Eastern division) - Friday April 11, 2014

Wednesday February 5, 2014 (Western division) - Friday April 11, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday April 14, 3014 - Friday April 25, 2014

Term 2 

Advertisement

Term dates:

Tuesday April 29, 2014 - Friday June 27, 2014

School holidays:

Monday June 30, 2014 - Friday July 11, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Tuesday July 15, 2014 - Friday September 19, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday September 22, 2014 - Monday October 6, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Tuesday October 7, 2014 - Wednesday December 17, 2014

School holidays:

Monday December 22, 2014 - Tuesday January 27, 2015

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

Term 1

Term dates: 

Monday February 3, 2014 - Friday April 11, 2014

School holidays: Monday April 14, 2014 - Friday April 25, 2014

Term 2

Term dates:

Monday April 28, 2014 - Friday July 4, 2014

School holidays: Monday July 7, 2014 - Friday July 18, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 21, 2014 - Friday September 26, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday September 29, 2014 - Friday October 10, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Monday October 13, 2014 - Wednesday December 17, 2014

School holidays:

Thursday December 18, 2914 - Thurs January 29, 2015

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Term 1

Term dates:

Tuesday January 28, 2014 (urban schools) - Friday April 4, 2014

Wednesday January 29, 2014 (remote schools) - Friday April 4, 2014

School holiday dates: 

Monday April 7, 2014 - Friday April 11, 2014

Term 2

Term dates:

Monday April 14, 2014 - Friday June 20, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday June 22, 2014 - Friday July 18, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 21, 2014 - Friday September 26, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday September 29, 2014 - Friday October 3, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Monday October 6, 2014 - Thursday December 11, 2014

School holidays:

Friday December 12, 2014 - Tuesday January 27, 2015

QUEENSLAND

Term 1

Term dates:

Tuesday January 28, 2014 - Friday April 4, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday April 7, 2014 - Tuesday April 22, 2014

Term 2

Term dates:

Tuesday April 22, 2014 - Friday June 27, 2014

School holidays:

Monday June 30, 2014 - Friday July 11, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 14, 2014 - Friday September 19, 2014

School holidays:

Monday September 22, 2014 - Tuesday October 6, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Tuesday October 7, 2014 - Friday December 12, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday December 15, 2014, Tuesday January 27, 2015

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Term 1

Term dates:

Tuesday January 28, 2014 - Friday April 11, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday April 14, 2014 - Friday April 25, 2014

Term 2

Term dates: 

Monday April 28, 2014 - Friday July 4, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday July 7, 2013 - Friday July 18, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 21, 2014 - Friday September 26, 2014

School holidays:

Monday September 29, 2014 - Friday October 10, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Monday October 13, 2014 - Friday December 12, 2014

School holidays:

Monday December 15, 2014 - Tuesday January 27, 2015

TASMANIA

Term 1

Term dates:

Wednesday February 4, 2014 - Thursday April, 2014

School holidays:

Monday April 14, 2014 - Friday April 25, 2014

Term 2

Term dates:

Monday May 5, 2014 - Friday July 4, 2014

School holidays:

Monday July 7, 2014 - Friday July 18, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 21, 2014 - Friday September 26, 2014

School holidays:

Monday September 29, 2014 - Friday October 10, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Monday  October 13, 2014 - Thursday December 18, 2014

School holidays:

Friday December 19, 2014 - Wednesday February 4, 2015

VICTORIA

Term 1

Term dates:

Tuesday January 28, 2014 - Friday April 4, 2014

School holidays:

Monday April 7, 2014 - Tuesday April 22, 2014

Term 2

Term dates:

Tuesday April 22, 2014 - Friday June 27, 2014

School holidays:

Monday June 30, 2014 - Friday July 11, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 14, 2014 - Friday September 19, 2014

School holidays:

Monday September 22, 2014 - Friday October 3, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Monday October 6, 2014 - Friday December 19, 2014

School holidays:

Monday December 22, 2014 - Wednesday January 28, 2015

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Term 1

Term dates:

Monday February 3, 2014 - Friday April 11, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday April 14, 2014 - Friday April 25, 2014

Term 2

Term dates:

Monday April 28, 2014 - Friday July 4, 2014

School holidays: 

Monday July 7, 2014 - Friday July 18, 2014

Term 3

Term dates:

Monday July 21, 2014 - Friday September 26, 2014

School holidays:

Monday September 29, 2014 - Friday October 10, 2014

Term 4

Term dates:

Monday October 13, 2014 - Thursday December 18, 2014

School holidays:

Friday December 19, 2014 - Friday January 30, 2015