Christmas Gifts for Teacher
Smiggle Voucher?

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 kylesj

Posted 12 November 2012 - 01:44 PM

I'm always conscious about how many soaps/bath/shower stuff; mugs; chocolates etc that teachers get at Christmas...so I thought that a Smiggle gift voucher would be ok.  WDYT?

Thanks in advance.
Kylie

#2 lisacat

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:18 PM

I think that would be a great gift as teachers use so much stationary, it will be greatly appreciated.
I am studying to be a teacher and i would love that as a gift

#3 Dionysus

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:20 PM

As a teacher, I have never met a teacher that didn't like stationery!

I would love some personalised note-paper - pity I work in a secondary setting and gift-giving is not so prolific

le sigh

#4 Chief Pancake Make

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:27 PM

I saw a jewellery shop today advertising "teacher gifts"  I think it is all a bit over the top.  Nobody gave teachers presents when I was a school.  Nobody give me presents for doing my job.

#5 Fr0g

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:32 PM

Nobody give me presents for doing my job.

Nor me, and nor would I want one - I'm being paid.  I prefer a heartfelt 'thanks' from parents of kids I'm paid to work with.  I second the gifting as over the top.

I'm encouraging my kids to give gifts to people who have elected to spend their time and energy mentoring and supporting them throughout the year, because they like them, not because they're paid to teach them (From sporting clubs).

And it will be wine.

ETA I've been completely lead astray by PP - Yes, OP, the Smiggle thing would probably be fine if you're that way inclined!  Sorry for rant.

Edited by FrogIsAFrogIsAFrog, 12 November 2012 - 05:37 PM.

#6 fruitbat72

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:34 PM

The other mums and I are putting in $5 each to get the teacher a voucher to the local beautician.

Saves her endless rounds of soap and talc

#7 aprilrain