Mad at my Dad
Can't he at leat pretend he cares??

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Kabu84

Posted 15 November 2012 - 02:45 PM

I'm upset and angry with my Dad at the moment. I'm not sure if I'm just over-tired or if I legitimately have a reason to feel like this, so please let me know what you think.

Yesterday I finished my degree (yay!). My Dad hasn't called, e-mailed or anything to say congratulations. Nothing. He knows I've finished because I told him so many times when I was finishing, and I spoke to my sister yesterday who lives with him and she told me that he knows it's my last day. So why not freaking call??? I'm not asking for praise, just a simple call to say congratulations or something. Just some acknowledgement from my Dad that I've reached this milestone. I know at 28 I shouldn't need my parents approval, but FAR OUT I just finished a 4 year degree with honours, isn't that worthy of a phone call or something??

To be honest I'm sort of not surprised by this behaviour.

On the other hand I may be over-reacting because I am tired and have PMS. I don't know.

Do you think I'm justified in being cranky about this? I know he's had time to call, because my sister said he was watching TV last night.

#2 Escapin

Posted 15 November 2012 - 02:52 PM

Fantastic that you've finished your degre! I thought graduation day was when the whole celebration thing happened?

#3 ubermum

Posted 15 November 2012 - 02:52 PM

Congratulations op biggrin.gif

#4 JoMarch

Posted 15 November 2012 - 02:53 PM