Making a sea change
Recommedations?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Relish*

Posted 01 January 2013 - 03:35 PM

Dp and I are hoping to make 2013 the year of the sea/tree change for us.  We are mid twenties, no mortgage or other financial ties, kids are still little and i'm already studying externally, so we want to do it before its all too hard and becomes a logistical nightmare.Any recommendations ?  :-) Currently in Perth, south west of WA is the obvious choice but we have both always dreamed of moving to a beachside town in Tassie so are open to interstate. workwise DP works in the purchasing dept of a company that manufactures mining equipment but is more suited to labourer work , he would be happy kicking about aworkshop all day.  I would prefer somewhere with a primary school,  I'm a teacher , not looking at working just yet but may do in the near future.

Also if anyone else has done this and has any advice I'd love to hear it!   Thanks!

#2 aphraell

Posted 01 January 2013 - 03:51 PM

We are looking at the end of 2013 or early 2014 for our sea change and moving to the Great Southern region of WA ( currently in Sydney).

What are your requirements? For us being close to family for DD, good schools, nice weather, affordable land (semi-rural for us), good amenities and close to reasonable town/city for employment if needed.

#3 Relish*

Posted 01 January 2013 - 03:58 PM

QUOTE (aphraell @ 01/01/2013, 01:51 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
We are looking at the end of 2013 or early 2014 for our sea change and moving to the Great Southern region of WA ( currently in Sydney).

What are your requirements? For us being close to family for DD, good schools, nice weather, affordable land (semi-rural for us), good amenities and close to reasonable town/city for employment if needed.