Jump to content
New Facebook privacy message, is it valid or another chainletter?
3 replies to this topic
Posted 16 January 2013 - 06:30 PM
Has anyone looked into this message that is now popping up on Facebook? Valid or not?
"I want to stay PRIVATELY connected with you. I post shots of my family that I don't want strangers to have access to! However, with the recent changes in FB, the "public" can now see activities on ANY wall. This happens when our friend hits "like" or "comment" automatically, their friends would see our posts too. Unfortunately, we can not change this setting by ourselves because Facebook has confi......gured it this way. PLEASE place your mouse over my name above (DO NOT CLICK), a window will appear, now move the mouse on “FRIENDS" (also without clicking), then down to "Settings", click here and a list will appear. REMOVE the CHECK on "COMMENTS & LIKE" and also "PHOTOS". By doing this, my activity among my friends and family will no longer become public. Now, copy and paste this on your wall. Once I see this posted on your page I will do the same!"
Posted 16 January 2013 - 06:51 PM
I just assumed it was another chain letter, as every second person seems to be posting it.
Edited by bakesgirls, 16 January 2013 - 06:54 PM.
Posted 16 January 2013 - 06:56 PM
By doing it people won't be notified when they click like or post comments.
Posted 16 January 2013 - 07:01 PM
I had to post and run (away to dinner) but I'm back and just found this which is helpful:
So yes, its a chain letter.
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users
Top 5 Viewed Articles