Non vaccinated around new born

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 Kickingitcountry

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:45 PM

I'm pregnant with my 1 st and I'm a pro vac. I have a friend who dosnt vaccinate her kids. She wants to come visit soon after the baby is born. When I declined she got very up set and called me all sorts of names ect

I was shocked she knows I'm pro vac and got upset that I felt that until my child was at least partially vaccinated I didn't want her non vaccinated children around my vulnerable new born baby why I know that my child will encounter non vaccinated people throught their lives but I just cant bring myself to knowingly put my new born into that situation.
Wdyt am I over reacting? unsure.gif

*this was posted in in a another thread

--------------------
Me:27
DH: 27
DS due: 9/3/13

#2 elizabethany

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:49 PM

you have the right to choose who visits your newborn.  And she has the right to feel the repercussions of her choices.

Stick to your guns and goodluck.

#3 Jaffacakes

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:50 PM

Nope not overreacting at all

Is the mother vaccinated? Could she visit alone?

#4 Super Cat

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:50 PM

You're not over reacting and your friend is a selfish prat. If she wants to endanger her own children that's bad enough, but to get all sh*tty because you won't let her near your newborn is just about as selfish as you can get.

Stick to your guns.

#5 Satay Chicken

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:53 PM

QUOTE (Kickingitcountry @ 20/01/2013, 02:45 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Wdyt am I over reacting? unsure.gif

No way!!!!! I would be exactly the same....

#6 Chazee

Posted 20 January 2013 - 02:01 PM

That's fair enough OP.

Are you checking to make sure all adults that visited are vaccinated also? Whooping cough especially.

#7 epl0822

Posted 20 January 2013 - 02:02 PM