Photography course in Brisbane?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Peanut

Posted 06 February 2013 - 01:03 PM

So, my youngest has started Prep ( cry1.gif ) and I am considering doing a photography course now that I have more time on my hands.

There are so many to choose from however!!  Can anyone recommend a good "back to basics" course in Brisbane?

#2 Bec .

Posted 06 February 2013 - 06:50 PM

I'd say you could run a basic course Teri. Just sayin. laugh.gif

#3 mrslb

Posted 06 February 2013 - 06:55 PM

Hi!  I'm actually studying a Diploma of Photoimaging at CATC in Fortitude Valley - it's a fantastic school with wonderful lecturers.  I'd happily recommend any courses there.

I'm also starting up my own photography business.  

I'm on facebook at www.facebook.com/LaurenBridePhotography - you can contact me there if you have any more specific questions.

Edited by mrslb, 06 February 2013 - 06:56 PM.

#4 Peanut

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:05 PM

Lol Rbat, its that old "must have the piece of paper/proper qualifications" feeling rearing its head!  No, I just think if I'm going to do a course I should start at the beginning!

Mrslb, thanks for your comments and I'll certainly look into CATC and your facebook page!  original.gif

ETA:  OMG, I didn't realise it but CATC is where I did an art/illustration course many, many years ago!  They've just moved from where there were back then.  Funny old world!

Edited by Peanut, 06 February 2013 - 07:08 PM.

#5 jodi

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:11 PM

I am in Brisbane too, now... if you ever want to get together and just shoot for fun and practice, let me know... I love talking photography!

edited to add... I can be found on FB too  wink.gif

Edited by jodi, 06 February 2013 - 07:12 PM.

#6 mrslb

Posted 06 February 2013 - 07:19 PM

no problems - I only just joined the boards today - got my BFP on Sunday!  

Good luck with your photography and with the adjustment for your little one going into prep.