FYOS 2014

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
162 replies to this topic

#1 Tall Poppy

Posted 15 June 2013 - 11:12 AM

It seems my baby is growing up & is off to school next year, eeeek! After much discussion with DH we think we will start DD next year(April birthday) so could have gone 2014 or2015. I think she will be fine academically but do worry a little for her socially howver, I'm not sure holding her back would make any difference to her socially. I think a lot of it is her personality & that is who she is.

DD is my elder child so I'm new to school stuff. I called our local public school & was told I need to come in to pick up the enrolment forms ASAP. I haven't though yet I'm recovering from surgery so not out & about just yet.
Any other parents interested in chatting?

#2 FeralLIfeHacker

Posted 15 June 2013 - 11:28 AM

My dd turns 5 in October this year so will be one of the last to fall into the term intakes in S.A.  I had a choice to start her term 4 this year or Term 1 next year 2014.  We decided on term 4 this year, I hope she goes okay!

She will have a full year next year so she'll get 5 terms of reception, which I think will be good. She is all enrolled, filled out the forms and dropped them back last term, we have been gathering some uniform items and next term at kindy she will do a visit to school once a week for the whole term.

Where did that 5 years go cry1.gif

#3 gizboo

Posted 15 June 2013 - 05:10 PM

The last 5yrs have gone so fast!!

My DS2 starts school next year too!!  ddance.gif
We've already had his assessment and interview, so just waiting for the acceptance letter. Max will be 5 in September.

BadKitteh My two eldest are both late March borns, and we sent them to school the year they turned 5. They are both doing well. original.gif

#4 GoBack2Bed

Posted 15 June 2013 - 06:39 PM