*MIDWIFERY STUDENTS Seeking EB Members 2014

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
48 replies to this topic

#26 studentmidwife2014

Posted 19 July 2014 - 11:18 AM

Hi EB mummies,

I am an experienced nurse and enthusiastic post-graduate midwife student looking for Melbourne ladies having their babies in 2014 that would like some extra support through the antenatal, labour and birth (your choice) and postnatal period as part of my continuity of care experiences. It's all about seeing this journey from your perspective which can only make me a better, more understanding and compassionate midwife.  

It you are interested and have any other questions send me a PM.
Look forward to hearing from you.
:smile:

#27 kerrieSM

Posted 23 July 2014 - 12:20 PM

Hello
My name is Kerrie and I am a student midwife and mum of 3 children. I am studying at ACU in Melbourne and would love to hear from anyone that is interested in having a student midwife to provide support through their pregnancy, birth and postnatal period. Generally I would attend at least 2 of your antenatal appointments and two postnatal appointments with you. It is up to you how involved you would like me to be beyond that and I would respect your choices. I have previously accompanied 10 women through pregnancy, birth and in the postnatal period. I live in Bayside Melbourne and would love to meet members due in November/December. I see it is a true privilege if allowed to be part of your journey. Please PM me for further information. Thanks:)

#28 MidwiferyStudent75

Posted 28 July 2014 - 11:18 PM

Hello, my name is Sarah and I'm a Midwifery student in Melbourne. Im looking for pregnant women in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne happy to have a student midwife support them by  participating in our Continuity of Care (CCE)/ Follow Through program.