Ready Set Go Girls #247

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
141 replies to this topic

#126 TCCC

Posted 30 November 2014 - 04:44 PM

Hello! I'm a newbie here. Wasn't sure if this is the best place to post but thought I'd give it a go. I'm on my first ICSI cycle - have finished all the injections and have my pick up tomorrow morning (my first ever surgery/anaesthetic so a little nervous). Hope it all goes OK. Spreading the potential baby love xo

#127 Gee gee

Posted 01 December 2014 - 07:34 AM

Hi everyone. I have been stalking this thread and posting occasionally during my own IVF journey.

Ababy82, I'm so sorry that you had nothing to transfer. That was also the outcome for me on my last cycle and I know how devastating it is. I don't have any real words of comfort but I hope that you have some support around you and that you are looking after yourself.

Happylady, I'm so pleased for you. It seems they really found your needle in a haystack. Good luck for a healthy and happy 9 months.

AFM, well I said after our last cycle that it would be the last one as it seems I truly have terrible egg quality. But my DH and I also said we would stop TTC at the end of this year. So after 3 months off and plenty of time to re-group, we are on to our final cycle before the year is out. I feel very relaxed about the outcome and know that it most likely will not result in a pregnancy for us. At the same time, I also feel that we need to do this cycle to finally close the door.

#128 Bedge

Posted 01 December 2014 - 11:34 AM

Hillplain - Where are you at? Did you get any news yesterday?

Jo.F - What's menopur for? Good luck with stimming this time round!

Ilovebaby - Sorry, I can't help with those questions. Hope it all works out for you :)

Ababy - I'm so so sorry to hear your news. I'm lost for words
for what to say, so I will just send my love .. you are in my thoughts xx