Welcome to the September 2014 Parents Group

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 ~A2~

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:55 PM

Hi everyone

This is a follow on group from the Due In Groups section and you are all most welcome to chat here as you have been in the other area.

I hope you are enjoying the new members of your families and that they are doing well.

Please let me know if I can help you with anything.

Regards

Ali

DIG Moderator

#2 gracie1978

Posted 27 October 2014 - 11:27 PM

Ooo Gold
But soooo lonely :p

Hope you're all doing well :)

Harrison is going great guns, he just gets a bit moody if I'm slow with his bottle!!

G x

#3 ShezB

Posted 28 October 2014 - 11:32 AM

Hi I'm new to this and a new mum. I am looking for friends as none of my friends have babies it makes it a little difficult to be social. I'm also looking for a play group in my area Forest Lake. Qld.

#4 Perpetual Sound

Posted 28 October 2014 - 06:41 PM

Oh my look at us - we're DIG graduates! :D

I hope everyone is going along ok at home. My Hazel is awesome and I am very grateful that I'm actually getting to enjoy this newborn experience this time around. My recovery is still pretty slow but getting better each day.

Welcome ShezB! Congratulations on your little one! Is this your first bub? What did you have?
I'm in QLD also but I'm in FNQ. We have a Facebook group of ladies who were all due in September and there are a lot of us from QLD on there - the Brissy/metro ladies are actually in the process of organising a meet up. If you're interested in joining the FB group, please feel free to private message me and I can add you - the group is a secret group so that anything that we post in there no one else can see so its a very safe space of support. There is a really good mix of first time mums and mums of a few in the group and no cliques!!

If there are any others here who arent already part of the FB group but would like to be, please also feel free to message me :)