Reading Challenge 2015

• Please log in to reply
605 replies to this topic

#51 ballogo

Posted 28 December 2014 - 08:55 PM

Oh silly me... I started counting! Sorry everyone.  I guess as a teacher I feel that I'm done with the year! But happy to start counting 1st Jan.

To the PP re: Jaspet Jones.  Fantastic book. I hope you enjoy it.

#52 ~strawberry~

Posted 29 December 2014 - 04:51 PM

I finished another book today, so 2/20 but maybe I should lift my goal to 22 so my two books count and also don't count?!

Undecided what to start next, either a long heavy book or quick light read... Might look at the bookshelf and see if I can find an in between option.

#53 Fire_fly

Posted 29 December 2014 - 05:40 PM

Here is my pile of books I received for Christmas minus Lena Dunhams Not that kind of girl which is currently on my night stand.
So that should keep me going for the first little while and I will be following what everyone else is reading to pick up some more gems

Eta pics upside down sorry no idea how to fix it from my phone

Attached Files

Edited by Fire_fly, 29 December 2014 - 05:42 PM.

#54 71Cath

Posted 29 December 2014 - 05:50 PM

Fire fly, I need your book pile!

#55 Ianthe

Posted 29 December 2014 - 08:43 PM

Updated to here.

For anyone that is on holidays feel free to start counting!

#56 Ianthe

Posted 29 December 2014 - 08:49 PM

So I am not counting yet but over the past week I have read Emma by Alexander McCall Smith which I loved (see The Jane Austen Project thread in this forum for more information. Also read The Reader by Bernhard Schlink. The movie was on the other night and I enjoyed it and then read the book, very backwards for me but I loved both the movie and the book.