WORK FROM HOME

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 tam1984

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:00 PM

I am currently looking for administrative work which I can do from home part time.  I am currently on maternity leave with my 5mth old baby boy and am due to return to part time employment from next month, however worried that financially we won't be able to cope.  Returning to full time employment at the moment is just not possible with my daughter starting school next week and the price of childcare outweighing what I would be earning.
I have extensive experience with Accounts, Data Entry, Typing/Transcription/Digital Dictation, Invoicing, Debt Collection and Secretarial duties.  
Does anyone know of any work going in the Brisbane area to help bring in extra funds?

#2 Pearson

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:43 PM

suncorp were looking for people to work from home - had to be 20 mins from Carindale or something like that - it was on seek.com.au
they had set hours though, which may not suit.

Also, there is something on Stay at Home mum you can keep an eye on.

#3 Pearson

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:46 PM

this is the link to stay at home mum https://www.stayatho...s/job-listings/

#4 Caribou

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:54 PM

If you're any good with social media, i.e., monitoring facebook/twitter/instagram comments and stuff, you could find a load of those jobs going where you can work from home watching, responding, emailing approbate depts with those.

#5 Chocolate Addict

Posted 21 January 2015 - 05:34 PM

Virtual assistant? just google, there are a few sites around or you could start your own.

#6 SplashingRainbows

Posted 21 January 2015 - 05:50 PM

I have my own business and work from home sometimes. I always still arrange care for my children though as I don't believe it is possible to work efficiently and effectively with little ones in tow.

Occasionally - sure - but as a regular thing - I doubt an employer would go for it.