Ready Set Go Girls #257

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
151 replies to this topic

#51 Buddkins

Posted 17 November 2015 - 10:39 AM

Hi Ladies!!!

Plenty of newbies on the scene but I also see some members I went through my last cycle with!!

Hope everyone is doing well.

its been 6 weeks since my D&C and waiting on the arrival of AF. Had a consultation this morning as a follow up on my procedure and she is encouraging me to go straight ahead with a transfer (I have 4 FET's). I had decided against it as I thought if I wasn't going through IVF then the miscarriage would never of happened but she advised me otherwise.

This has led me to popping back on here. If AF arrives in time to allow for a transfer to have been completed within 4 weeks then I will (moving back to the UK).

look forward to sharing experiences with everyone! xox

#52 yenta

Posted 17 November 2015 - 12:35 PM

Hi ladies, newbie here. I am on my second ICSI cycle and am having a fresh ET tomorrow.

A brief history: me 30yo with no fertility issues. I have polycystic ovaries but not PCOS. DH 47yo and had a vasectomy reversal last year which was successful but sperm count and motility very diminished. We tried naturally for 12 months with no luck so now doing ICSI. We did our first cycle in September with fairly disappointing results - 23 eggs were collected, but only 4 were mature, 2 fertilised and one developed properly which was transferred at 3do but did not implant.

This cycle looks a lot more promising - I had 13 eggs collected, 7 were mature and 6 fertilised. The 3 day update was that 5 were looking good and one was a little behind in development. Am having a blastocyst transferred tomorrow and then BT on Nov. 30.

I enjoy reading everyone's stories, good luck to you all :)

#53 Animal Lover

Posted 17 November 2015 - 01:09 PM