Need some positive over 40 pregnancy stories (update)

• Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#26 Belladorn

Posted 20 June 2016 - 03:46 PM

Well, I am lying at home today with chronic morning sickness. It started to kick in last Thursday& I spent the weekend on the couch. I had hypermesis gravdium with Dd & now I am praying it doesn't happen again.  I haven't kept a thing down today and the 24/7 nausea is killing me.

On the up side I saw my Gp and she was more positive than me. I have my dating scan this Friday, fingers crossed it all goes well.

I love hearing all your stories, keep them coming.

#27 JAPNII

Posted 20 June 2016 - 03:47 PM

I had my 3rd at 41.5. VB. 2 hours labour...all good!

#28 Mummalovin

Posted 23 June 2016 - 01:16 AM

I'll add my story :)  My DS and DD1 were born 9 days before my 41st birthday.  Hubby and I had been doing IVF for 9 yrs due to medical issues.  It was my 1st pregnancy and it all went well.  Bubs were a little early but no issues.

DD2 & DD3 were born when I was almost 44.5.  All good again

All the best :)

#29 Fizzwizz

Posted 23 June 2016 - 12:28 PM

Had third baby at age 44 15 months ago, unplanned pregnancy. Best of luck try not to stress too much just get over each stage like the first ultrasound dating scan then the 13-14 week scan etc then the 20 week one.

#30 Dustyblue

Posted 23 June 2016 - 01:58 PM

Just had my 1st bub four days ago, age 41.5. Finally!

My old gp had given me some gems like 'women over 40 never labour well' and 'women over 40 often need induction', so was rapt to have a spontaneous 3.5 hour labour with 15 mins of pushing. Amazed actually!

Look how many positive stories there are here OP, chances are you'll be another one.

#31 Veritas Vinum Arte

Posted 23 June 2016 - 02:10 PM

DH was a honeymoon baby for his 43yo mother and 49yo father.

Our family history is littered with many babies born post 40, even post 45.