Do you let your child wear stained clothes to day care?

• Please log in to reply
102 replies to this topic

#51 *Arcadia*

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:15 AM

DS wears his stained clothes that come home with more stains to daycare. No way would I send him in his "good" clothes.

#52 ~bluebird~

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:16 AM

I'd be talking to the centre about their philosophy and explain yours. You shouldn't feel like you need to spend endless hours in the laundry soaking and trying to get out stains. I'm the first to admit I'm not very good at getting out stains even when I try, so I don't usually bother, most things I do with the kids don't require perfect clothes.

I was at a kinder once and a boy was having a great time playing in the mud, then he looked at his clothes and said 'Mums is going to be so cross'. He stopped playing after that, I felt devastated for him.

#53 ~LemonMyrtle~

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:21 AM

That insane OP. I purposefully send my son in his old stained clothes because they just get more trashed anyway. Who has time to soak clothes? and a lot of stains don't soak out anyway.

I'd seriously consider a new child care centre. They're obviously nuts.

#54 ceeshell

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:25 AM

Insane!
I'd have a strongly worded chat.
My kids go to primary school with paint on their clothes

#55 A NEW HOPE

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:27 AM

People actually have "good clothes"?

My kids have 1 nice outfit for parties ect and the rest is for everyday wear. I have had people ask why I dress my toddler daughter in tracksuit pants basically everyday....She is a toddler and as long as she is warm and free to roam, I will leave the tassles and cute cardigans ect until she is older. She has stains on most clothes as she like being messy. I must be an awful mother.

#56 Newdisplayname

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:29 AM

I would be looking for a new daycare.

#57 hills mum bec

Posted 08 July 2016 - 10:30 AM