shapewear

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Odd-1-Out

Posted 01 November 2016 - 03:41 PM

Hi

What is the best shapewear for sucking in a few cm's? I have a dress I need to fit into in about a months time... I can get it on but it is still a bit tight... I need to lose a couple of cm's for it to fit properly. I have been dieting and losing weight for the last 3 months and will continue to do so... but I might need some good shapewear for mainly my tummy area. It is an empire waist dress so basically something from under the bust down is what I will need.

Thanks!

#2 HRH Countrymel

Posted 01 November 2016 - 06:53 PM

Bumping for you OP, because I too want to know.

It is obviously NOT the giant underpant things I bought and then didn't wear.

They did squish everything together, but it all ended up in the front.
So instead of a wide expanse of generalized squishness, I had a firm, taught, melon shaped ball attached to my belly!

#3 Coffeegirl

Posted 01 November 2016 - 07:11 PM

I have two styles that I wear. I'm a 16-18.

This style under slimmer dresses, that are fitted all the way down http://www.myer.com....53240-281350990

And these for under dresses with a more flared skirt.   Can't wear this under a more fitted skirt and the bulges over my thighs give it away :rofl:  http://www.myer.com....09770-320903290

#4 NunSoFeral

Posted 01 November 2016 - 07:31 PM

I would suggest the one like the first link CG put up.
I have one similar and it is great

The shorts can be tricky - as CG referred to the ol' exploding thighs issue, and I've got a few SPANX, Nancy Gantz (Sp?), etc and the extra high waistband on all the tummy trimmers shorts always rolls down. Without fail.  
Of course, it may be my super-powered podge that refuses to be constrained, but it really annoyed me.

Oh and check reviews - some are size up, some are size down.

#5 Lifesgood

Posted 01 November 2016 - 07:31 PM

View PostCoffeegirl, on 01 November 2016 - 07:11 PM, said: