Due In Sept 17 Chat Thread

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
319 replies to this topic

#226 TheatricalLady

Posted 31 January 2017 - 11:14 AM

Hi everyone,  sorry,  I am not very good at the forum things.  Lol

All good here.  Had a bit of spotting yesterday morning.  But stopped after and hour and nothing since.  

Other updates,  still a little constipated (sorry for the tmi) but keeping up lots of water and that is helping.  No where near as bloated today as I have been,  but today I feel nauseous and have started to get some heartburn.  Little tip for heartburn... Fruit tingles!! They work wonders!!

Going to book in a dating scan for Friday or early next week,  when I will be past 8 weeks (so no confusion over a heart beat)

We have told our close family and friends.  I am one of those people who need to have people around for support if something goes wrong.  And my parents would kill me if I waited til 12 weeks to tell them.  But I totally understand those who wait to tell anyone.  

Hope everyone else is doing well.  I will try to keep up with the forum.

#227 TheatricalLady

Posted 31 January 2017 - 11:16 AM

View PostDaffy2016, on 27 January 2017 - 02:43 PM, said:

Also just out of interest, with the usual 12 weeks scan and bloods, do they give you the result there or do you have to wait? They're taking bloods at 10 weeks so I assume they'll have them when I go to the scan? My parents are visiting the week after so we want to tell them in person ������

It will take a couple of days after the scan,  as they have to compare the scan with the results from the bloods.  It's not instant I'm afraid :(

#228 SugarGirl

Posted 31 January 2017 - 11:47 AM

Ksel86 im 10 weeks thursday xx.woo hoo

#229 Lefloof

Posted 31 January 2017 - 01:17 PM

How do you get a Doppler and how much is it??

#230 Lefloof

Posted 31 January 2017 - 01:19 PM