Due in January 2019 chat #1

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
144 replies to this topic

#126 jodes_w

Posted 27 May 2018 - 11:02 PM

Hi everyone! I am 5 weeks tomorrow (I think). I have now done 3 tests haha so its a definite positive! We have a 19 month old daughter and this is our second pregnancy and baby. I'm so excited!!! I have made an appointment to get bloods etc on Wednesday, then I'll see what my GP says and hopefully get a dating scan. Does everyone do those? Sorry I'm a bit late to the forum so you are most likely sick of all these questions! With my first pregnancy i wasn't sure on my cycle or last period dates etc, but this time I have been tracking for a few months. Do you count your weeks from the first day of your last period? Or from the date conceived? I've seen it done both ways so now I'm all confused. Strange what you forget considering I was going through this all not that long ago really! At the moment My due date is sitting around Jan 31/ Feb 1, so I may have to switch groups when the Feb one becomes active.

#127 Tizzy

Posted 28 May 2018 - 08:26 AM

Newseason I'm right there with you on hating the first part of pregnancy I can't wait to my my first scan done so I know everything will be ok. I had good blood last week so will get another set done this week to get me through to my scan at the end of next week.

Budgie I'll be going a private hospital this time if all goes well for a lot of reasons (age, previous ashermans and losses etc) plus the obvious at the local public hospital is the one who created my scarring so don't want him near my vagina again.

Babygame 3 under 3! You're going to be very busy :)

Jones I count weeks from af since I O around mid cycle.

#128 cinnamonnutmeg

Posted 28 May 2018 - 08:32 AM

I have always had my weeks counted from first day of my last period and thata how my midwifes and docs have always done it.