Best tights for gym that don't roll down

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Jembo

Posted 11 June 2018 - 06:25 PM

Hi, I am struggling to find tights for the gym that I am not constantly pulling up.  As I live regional and our sports store never has my size, I have to order online and given they are not cheap, I need to get it right :).

I am a size 16 (somethings a 14), and like high waisted.  

Would also love ideas on where to find suitable tops.  I prefer something that comes down to my bum and is not tight fitting.

Google is just not providing me with answers today.  I am a novice at the gym and since joining a year  ago, wash and wear the same clothes each day - time to find something new :)

#2 SplashingRainbows

Posted 11 June 2018 - 06:33 PM

I love my Lorna Jane tights.

Most of EB hate Lorna Jane with a fiery passion so I’m quite possibly going to forever regret admitting it but they really are excellent.

Different tights in their range suit different shapes I think. I usually look for the ‘core’ ones with ‘nothing 2 see here’ fabric.

If in doubt order a few styles from them and post back the ones you don’t want. If you order enough your postage will be free to you so you’ll only have to pay return postage. Their returns process has always been great for me.

I have been a large dropping down to a medium now and at a salespersons insistence on the weekend I tried a small. They fit although I didn’t love the look - but needless to say they’re stretchy and forgiving. You don’t need exactly the right size. The measurements are online.

#3 BeAwesome

Posted 11 June 2018 - 06:35 PM

I really like Cotton On Body tights.

#4 Pooks Combusted

Posted 11 June 2018 - 06:48 PM

I love the Cotton on Body ones I bought like a year ago on sale, they still look new.

#5 hoohoobump

Posted 11 June 2018 - 06:49 PM

https://abiandjoseph...nts-shorts.html

? Might be worth a look
Sizing very similar to LJ

#6 #YKG

Posted 11 June 2018 - 07:16 PM