Terrible Kindy photos - would you say something?

• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#26 PhillipaCrawford

Posted 11 September 2018 - 07:23 AM

As an EC professional I avoid the parent thing. Even if they are brilliant there will always be on out of the 100 kids who has a bad day and I don't need the grief.
Most people in centres choose their photographer very seriously, so I would provide feedback.
You may find the staff don't want it either and welcome the chance to change.

As for graduation - YUCK! Don't do it at all.
Yes the kids look 'cute'. But as this stage of education is important, I am not about 'cute'.
Graduation happens at higher levels and doesn't have much relevance for 4 and 5 year olds.

#27 Hands Up

Posted 11 September 2018 - 07:28 AM

View Postknottygirl, on 10 September 2018 - 10:56 PM, said:

We don’t get to do graduation photos. The community Kindy doesn’t believe in it 🙄

Good. Graduating from Kindy? Ridiculous concept.

#28 Sentient Puddle

Posted 11 September 2018 - 07:50 AM

View Postsarahec, on 10 September 2018 - 10:50 PM, said:

Yes I would say something.
And does it really cost $20 to print a few photos? I would want my money back but not of the volunteer lost money.

Yes it does if you are not doing it at Kmart!

#29 Luci

Posted 11 September 2018 - 09:20 AM

If the photos were free it would be different - but when you have to pay for something you expect at least at reasonable standard.

Personally I would not worry about or expect a refund, but if you get a chance I think it is worth mentioning the matter to the Centre Director so that she is aware of it for next time.

#30 AllyK81

Posted 11 September 2018 - 09:43 AM

I would mention it to the Director for next year.

But I wouldn’t ask for a refund personally. It’s only $20 and I wouldn’t want to offend the photographer. Photographing kids is hard!

#31 Mollycoddle

Posted 11 September 2018 - 09:47 AM