Wearing ugg boots out

• Please log in to reply
147 replies to this topic

#1 My4beautifulboys

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:34 PM

Do you think that wearing ugg boots out in public is odd. A lot seem to do it. I find it very sloppy and wouldnt wear them other than around the house. Each to their own opinion.

#2 Bono25

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:43 PM

Would if I could. So much more comfy

#3 Lou-bags

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:45 PM

I used to wear them to uni when I was a 20 something undergrad. And until recently (they wore out) to the shop for groceries. Sloppy? Maybe. Probably. I just don’t actually care...

#4 seayork2002

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:45 PM

It was a popular thing in the north of England a while back

Not for me, I dress for comfort not looks but I find them too hot to wear so not for me

Edited by seayork2002, 18 June 2019 - 05:50 PM.

#5 BadCat

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:46 PM

I have no problem with it.

I would love it if more people dressed for comfort instead of trying to meet some arbitrary standard of neat and correct.

Besides, I love uggs.  Wore them to school all through winter in high school.  I'd wear them to work if I thought I could get away with it.

Edited by BadCat, 18 June 2019 - 05:46 PM.

#6 notsoretro

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:48 PM

To the letterbox, yes or in the car doing a pick up where I don't have to get out, also yes. To work, no, unlike a new team member who did recently but thankfully just once (I think they got told). To clarify mine are the little ankle ones like you might get at Mother's Day team member's were full on knee length ones and looked very bogan in the work environment

I'm also not a fan of board shorts as clothes

#7 ERipley

Posted 18 June 2019 - 05:51 PM

If was a once a definite no-no, then about 10 years back it was a weird trend. Since then it’s been “ok” but I still wouldn’t do it. It’s right next to wearing tracksuit pants out with a shirt with food spilled all down it.

#8 BadCat