Help me pull off the best secret Santa!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 mpoppins92

Posted 30 October 2019 - 10:20 AM

I am a primary school teacher and at my school we do a version of secret Santa called secret friend. Over four days you leave small presents for your person and on the last day you leave a more substantial gift and reveal who you are.

I got the colleague who is renowned for being fun, competitive, energetic and over the top and I want to have a bit of fun with it. I want to have a scavenger hunt that lasts over three days with a fun gift at the end of each clue. I need some help thinking of small gifts and clues. I wouldn’t mind theming each day either.

I’m thinking of some gifts like a voucher for the coffee van she likes, a mini bottle of her fave wine, potentially something jokey about her being late to work most days etc.

I lack creative vision! Any help much appreciated!

#2 seayork2002

Posted 30 October 2019 - 10:24 AM

My step dad when I was a kid did notes for me with clues that directed me to different parts of the house to other clues

#3 MsLaurie

Posted 30 October 2019 - 10:52 AM

You could do the clues as a series of worksheets- things like a dot-to-dot that becomes a map; a wordseach where the left over letters spells out a location, a trivia quiz where the first letters of the correct answers is an acrostic spelling out the place, a series of compass points leading to the spot, emails with hints from an anon “secret Santa” account...

#4 Bethlehem Babe

Posted 30 October 2019 - 11:27 AM

What about bright nail polish?

Christmas decorations?

Christmas jewellery?

Fake flowers?

#5 Bethlehem Babe

Posted 30 October 2019 - 11:36 AM

Or hair clips and scrunchies?

#6 Velocinag

Posted 30 October 2019 - 11:54 AM

My dad used to leave me a series of clues to find my birthday present. He’d use Morse code, the phonetic alphabet, I’d have to call people for a clue etc. It was lots of fun!