Grad Mums #21

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
167 replies to this topic

#26 ~strawberry~

Posted 16 June 2009 - 03:54 PM

Bron - Good luck for your stall. I plan to have one once William stops BFing throughout the day. Be interesting to hear how it is at the new venue. So much further for me to go though!

Nic - Sorry you're not feeling well. We've all had colds here, and Ella has had an ear infection (her first ever!) so all quite miserable.

Mishy - I have been sewing for only a couple of months so hardly one for advice! If you want to do classes, they are in Reid through CIT, or the Sewing Bug in Belco runs some too. I don't know of any southside (except for quilting). If you want to meet up to sew one day, I'd be happy to original.gif (we could invite the experts aka Anne and Michelle and pick their brains!)

Caro - Poor Gus, he really has had a rough trot lately. Sleep deprivation is a killer, I hope he lets you get some better sleep tonight.

Ingrid - In high school we made a pic cushion and a potato print oven mitt. Seriously, potato print! No wonder I was completely put off sewing until recently. At least boxers are usable!

Deanne - The cake is gorgeous! Eileen, you are so talented.

Anyone going out to Spotlight later this week? I am planning on going Thursday morning if anyone wants to meet for a coffee...

We did a massive clean out of the shed on the weekend, and have been selling some things off. I can't believe how much our shed has grown, it actually has a floor now! Now, does anyone want to buy a cross trainer  wink.gif  I also got off my bum and got a heap of nappies listed so that's keeping me busy, then I get to sort through clothes and work out what I am going to do with them. After lots of bags to Vinnies also, I am feeling quite clutter free at the moment! Wonder how long it will last...

#27 trebambinibelli

Posted 16 June 2009 - 04:09 PM