New to AC
Anyone else a First timer?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Mumtini

Posted 27 August 2009 - 07:08 AM

As the title says, I am new to the world of AC.

Child and PG mentioned

I feel like a bit of a fake, I was lucky enough to conceive DD to plan, but #2 is not so easy.  We have been TTC#2 for almost 18 months, lost 2, 3 rounds of IUI and now we are due to start IVF.  I don't feel like I 'qualify' to be in the AC club but I can in no way relate to 'normal' TTCers.  I lurk in here a fair bit but post rarely - scared of saying the wrong thing and offending other posters.

I guess I just want to hear from someone else who is new to AC but TTC#234 etc, surely I am not alone......................

Edited by Mumtini, 28 September 2009 - 06:20 AM.

#2 batgirl

Posted 27 August 2009 - 11:11 AM

You are definately not alone! Although I used AC all along you will find that there are, unfortunately, many people who are going through what you are. It's called Secondary infertility.

I'm sure some other people in your boat will pop in shortly.
biggrin.gif

#3 JR'sMum

Posted 28 August 2009 - 04:02 PM

Hi Mumtini,

We have just completed our second cycle of IVF/ICSI TTC # 2. We conceived DD #1 naturally, however my DH then sustained a serious injury which left him a quadriplegic meaning we can no longer conceive naturally, hence the need for IVF.

If youre doing AC then I dont see why you should feel nervous about posting here - we all need help and support through this emotional rollercoaster. I do think it was a great idea that EB have split the AC forum into primary and secondary infertility sections as each group can share the experiences and emotions pertaining to their circumstances.  

Best of luck with your first IVF cycle, I hope it all goes well.

K

#4 Mumtini

Posted 28 August 2009 - 05:03 PM

Thanks Ladies,