Unvaccinated child being a carrier?

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 jaykap

Posted 06 November 2009 - 03:42 PM

Hello, I'm only new to this so please bare with me. Why is it that I feel so upset everytime I have to explain myself for my daughter not being vaccinated. We chose this path after lots and lots of research but still in this day in age (especially doctors) I feel like I'm hitting a brick wall when asked why my 3 year old isn't vaccinated. I have pretty much stood my ground but today had a concerning question from my brother. His wife is due soon with their fourth baby and he is the biggest sceptic I know. He simply couldn't understand why Talisha wasn't vaccinated and made it seem like Talisha was being put at a very high risk of getting diseases! The next question was if she wasn't vaccinated would she be a carrier of all the diseases not immunised againsed to their newborn baby? I couldnt answer but knew deep down she definately wouldnt be but how do you explain that to someone like him (ahhhhhhhhhhhh). Please please someone give me light at the end of the tunnel. Look forward to lots of helpful responses.
huh.gif

#2 Herebedragons

Posted 06 November 2009 - 03:53 PM

Edited by Willoughby Chase, 30 January 2013 - 10:23 AM.

#3 ~Simply*Blue~

Posted 06 November 2009 - 03:59 PM

Your dd is at higher risk at catching certain diseases because she is not immunised. She can catch these diseases and pass them on to his child. I would be extremely wary of having my newborn around a child who is not immunised, especially during any outbreaks.

Surely you can see where he is coming from.

Having said that it's your decision and he has no right to say otherwise, but he also has the right to keep his child away from yours.

#4 ginger72

Posted 06 November 2009 - 04:02 PM