January 07 Parents # 541

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
184 replies to this topic

#176 mesaana

Posted 07 August 2011 - 08:18 AM

I thought it was just me reading too early in the morning!!  Mulan that was funny!

Jack is obsessed with playing 'fairies' at the moment - very funny.

Bizare dream last night where I didn't know I was pregnant up until labour.  A bit weird - a lot was about my status on FB and announcing it there  biggrin.gif .  Perhaps need a break from FB.  

Mulan - yep, the blanket I plan on making is pretty big too.  When I did mine as a kid, I just did a square ... one very very big square   laughing2.gif  .  But it was so very cool - I loved it.  Don't have it anymore now though.

I need to work out what I'm studying next study period.  They're 3 months long, so we're up to SP3 by September.  I'm tossing up b/w one or two topics.  The second topic is a web design one where we have to find a site on the internet to fix up.  I was thinking of doing my own - which would be a great way to finally get onto it - but its so much work.  I don't know if I want to take so much time studying this time and have a bit of a break.  The thing is I know I won't get to my website for ages if I don't do it now, and this topic only comes up in SP2 next year.  I have another few days to make the decision.....

#177 thebell

Posted 07 August 2011 - 09:23 AM

Patterns for the blankets chickies?? I have the pattern for a similar one to this somewhere that I plan to start soon.

Megan- I hope your eye is better soon. Swimming would have been interesting!! Glad she enjoyed it though. Any new pics of little miss?

Alinta- lol at Indi being in size 0. At least she'll fit the pants I sewed for her! THey are 0s I think. Pepper is in some 1s and 2s. She'll slow down now she is moving though I hope!! I just bought more clothes for her. Thankfully we have a lot we got passed down. I should sort through her clothes again and pass them around actually.