The shame files
Problems with prams

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#26 SnazzyFeral

Posted 05 August 2012 - 10:41 PM

I do have a big pram and while there are some shops I don't go to any more it is not a big deal for me.
I hate that the accesable buses don't come because the other kinds tend to drive past me or the driver will sigh while I try to sort out the nappy bag and put down a pram while holding a baby under my arm. Then I have to get all that stuff onto the bus. At the risk of sounding like my grandmother .... when I was a girl the bus driver helped you out by holding something or putting the pram down for you and carrying it onto the bus.

QUOTE (Mel.Bell @ 05/08/2012, 09:44 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I have a huge 3 wheeler jogger (Mother's Choice with toddler seat attached) but I only ever use this when I go walking/running. I would NEVER take it with me anywhere as I can barely put it into the boot of my station wagon.

I am sick of seeing massive prams for tiny babies & I am a mother of two & we survive with a small stroller. The world doesn't resolve around 4WD prams rolleyes.gif

I note that you have a huge 3 wheeler that you take out walking. The reason I have the pram I do and it is a big one is because I walk everywhere because I don't drive. My son also has a higher chance of having ASD so a rear facing option is really important to me because of some early intervention theories. What would you suggest I do? I also have sciatica so after walking to the shops and walking around the shops a sling is not an option. Just because you don't have the same circumstances as someone else does not mean that they a lesser.

#27 Let-it-go

Posted 05 August 2012 - 10:58 PM

Seed, this one defies logic......you are a baby/kids clothing store but so strangely designed that you can hardly navigate a pram around.  The newest one in adelaide is 2 story with no lift....ummmmm is there a babysitting service downstairs so I can go upstairs????