school-dates-wide

Organise the school year with this guide for key semester dates and holidays in your state. Or simply download a copy here.  

NSW    NT    SA    WA    QLD    VIC    ACT   TAS


NEW SOUTH WALES 

Term 1

Term dates: Wednesday, 30 January, 2013 (Eastern division); Wednesday, 6 February, 2013 (Western division) - Friday, 12 April, 2013.

School holiday dates: Monday, 15 April, 2013 – Tuesday, 30 April, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Wednesday, 1 May, 2013 - Friday, 28 June, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday 1 July, 2013 - Monday 15 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Tuesday, 16 July, 2013 - Friday, 20 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 23 September, 2013 – Monday, 7 October, 2013

Term 4

Term dates: Tuesday, 8 October, 2013 - Wednesday, 18 December, 2013

School holiday dates: Thursday, 19 December, 2013 – Monday, 27 January, 2014

 

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Term 1

Term dates: Tuesday, 29 January, 2013 (urban schools); Wednesday, 30 January, 2013 (remote schools) - Friday, 5 April, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 8 April, 2013 – Friday, 12 April, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 15 April, 2013 - Friday, 21 June, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 24 June, 2013 – Friday, 19 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Tuesday, 23 July, 2013 - Friday, 27 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 30 September, 2013 – Friday, 4 October, 2013

Term 4

Term dates: Monday, 7 October, 2013 - Thursday, 12 December, 2013 (urban schools);

Friday, 13 December, 2013 (remote schools)

School holiday dates: Friday, 13 December, 2013 (urban schools); Monday, 16 December, 2013 (remote schools) – Monday, 27 January, 2014 (urban schools); Tuesday, 28 January, 2014

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Term 1

Term dates: Tuesday, 29 January, 2013 - Friday, 12 April, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 15 April, 2013 – Friday, 26 April, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 29 April, 2013 - Friday, 5 July, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 8 July, 2013 – Friday, 19 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Monday, 22 July, 2013 - Friday, 27 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 30 September, 2013 – Friday, 11 October, 2013

Term 4

Term dates: Monday, 14 October, 2013 - Friday, 13 December, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 16 December, 2013 – Monday, 27 January, 2014

 

VICTORIA

Term 1

Term dates: Tuesday, 29 January, 2013 - Thursday, 28 March, 2013

School holiday dates: Friday, 29 March, 2013 –

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 15 April, 2013 - Friday, 28 June, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 1 July, 2013 – Friday, 12 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Monday, 15 July, 2013 - Friday, 20 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 23 September, 2013 –

Term 4

Term dates: Monday, 7 October, 2013 - Friday, 20 December, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 23 December, 2013 – Monday, 27 January, 2013

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Term 1

Term dates: Monday, 4 February, 2013 - Friday, 19 April, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 22 April, 2013 – Friday, 3 May, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 6 May, 2013 - Friday, 5 July, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 8 July, 2013 – Friday, 19 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Monday, 22 July, 2013 - Friday, 27 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 30 September, 2013 – Friday, 11 October

Term 4

Term dates: Monday, 14 October, 2013 - Thursday, 19 December, 2013

School holiday dates: Friday, 20 December, 2013 – Friday, 31 January, 2014

 

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

Term 1

Term dates: Friday, 1 February, 2013 - Friday, 12 April, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 15 April, 2013 – Friday, 26 April, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 29 April, 2013 - Friday, 5 July 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 8 July, 2013 – Friday, 19 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Monday, 22 July, 2013 - Friday, 27 September 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 30 September, 2013 – Friday,, 11 October, 2013

Term 4

Term dates: Monday, 14 October, 2013 - Friday, 20 December 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 23 December, 2013 – Monday, 3 February, 2014

 

QUEENSLAND

Term 1

Term dates: Tuesday, 29 January, 2013 - Thursday, 28 March, 2013

School holiday dates: Friday, 29 March, 2013 – Friday, 12 April, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 15 April, 2013 - Friday, 21 June, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 24 June, 2013 – Friday, 5 July, 2013

Term 3

Term dates: Monday, 8 July, 2013 - Friday, 20 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 23 September, 2013 – Monday, 7 October, 2013

Term 4

Term dates: Tuesday, 8 October, 2013 - Friday, 13 December, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 16 December, 2013 – Monday, 27 January, 2014

 

TASMANIA

Term 1

Term dates: Tuesday, 5 February, 2013 - Friday, 19 April, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 22 April, 2013 – Friday, 2 May, 2013

Term 2

Term dates: Monday, 6 May, 2013 - Friday, 5 July, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 8 July 2013 – Friday, 19 July, 2013

Term 3

School holiday dates: Monday, 22 July, 2013 - Friday, 27 September, 2013

School holiday dates: Monday, 30 September, 2013 – Friday, 11 October, 2013

Term 4

Term dates: Monday, 14 October, 2013 - Thursday, 19 December, 2013

School holiday dates: Friday, 20 December, 2013 – Monday, 3 February, 2014